Kaitlin
one of my doctors just told me that the general rule of thumb for virus versus bacterial infection is

Kaitlin
if you have fever above 102 degrees, it’s probably bacterial. if below, virus
I said “i don’t think i have a fever at all.” and he said “ok. plenty of fluids.”

Erin
okay, zombie
how often do people come in complaining of being a zombie?

Kaitlin
um i don’t think i ever talk to those patients
but regularly

Erin
“uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuhhhhh my head hurrrrrrrrttttssssssss i’m a zoooooooombiiiiiieeee”
“Um yes, Mr……Zombie? Is it? it seems you’ve eaten your frontal cortex.”

Kaitlin
“iiiitwaaaaaas deliiiiiciiiious”

Erin
“Yes, I completely understand. I’m going to recommend a diet for you that does not include your own brains.”
“Also here is a prescription for an iron compound. And an antifungal. Seeing as you have no blood and are rotting.”

